Full-Time Reliable and Dedicated Nanny Needed in Orinda, C.A.

Location: Orinda, CA, 94563

Start Date: As soon as they meet their match!

Children: A 10-month-old boy.

Compensation: Our family is flexible depending on experience and education.

Schedule: The schedule of our family is somewhat flexible. Monday and Thursday: 7:00 am-5:00 pm Tuesday and Wednesday: 8:00 am-3:30/4:00 pm Friday: an off day or half day. It’s flexible. Please review the job requisition for more information.

Say Hello To Our Family:

Our sweet family in Orinda is seeking a dedicated and reliable nanny to care for their 9-month-old son. They are looking forward to saying hello to someone who is genuinely invested in their son’s development. It is essential to have experience and the desire to stay engaged, work on developmental milestones, and communicate effectively with Mom and Dad. This is an exciting time for our family as they welcome their next match into their team.

Among their responsibilities is to provide complete care for their son, including feeding, changing diapers, and engaging him in age-appropriate activities. They are seeking a match who is active and enjoys taking their son on walks and to local parks and playgrounds. Organizing educational and fun activities such as playing games, reading books, and singing. In order to ensure their son’s needs are met, mom and dad are looking for someone who enjoys working collaboratively with them. An individual who is capable of keeping the household running smoothly and maintaining a safe and clean environment for their son would be an ideal match! 

It is important for the family to spend quality time with their son on weekends and evenings, so they are looking for a nanny who can help make their lives easier. An ideal match for our family is someone who has the ability to think two steps ahead. In addition to taking care of the child, they would like someone who can also help with light household duties when there is available time. This could include all tasks related to their child such as tidying up, emptying the diaper bin, their child’s laundry, meal preparation, and making sure his formula is refilled, or other similar responsibilities.

Our family has some flexibility with the schedule they can offer. 

Mondays and Thursdays from 7:00 am-5:00 pm are a must!

Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 8:00 am-3:30 pm or 4:00 pm

Fridays can be off days or half days. There is a lot of flexibility in how Fridays are scheduled with our family 

During your time with their son, our family is hoping to partner with someone who is engaging in activities that promote learning and growth. Someone who possesses experience in encouraging exploration and creativity. As well as building strong relationships and trust. A few attributes that are important to our family with their next candidate are consistently showing love and support, being patient and understanding, and seeking out resources and support to enhance their child’s education and development. It is a plus if you are someone who is continuing to educate yourself on best practices in early childhood education. Staying involved in their child’s education and advocating for their needs.

There is no family like ours when it comes to kindness and friendliness. It is important to them that their nanny is someone who will have a positive influence on their lives. They will welcome you as family and treat you with the respect that you deserve for the professional you are!

We would be glad to have you fill out an application if you feel you qualify!