Temporary Part-Time Loving and Engaging Nanny Needed in Aubrey, Texas

Hello, Nanny!™ Empowers Families And Nannies To
Form Harmonious Partnerships

Job Details

Aubrey, Texas, 76227

As soon as they meet their match!

A 1.5-year-old boy

 Our family is flexible depending on experience and education

Monday-Friday 8:00 am-1:00 pm or 2:00 pm-7:00 pm

Say Hello To Our Family:

It is our pleasure to invite you to join our extremely kind and growing family until December 22nd, 2023 as their temporary nanny. The family is looking for a part-time nanny to take care of their energetic 1.5-year-old son. The primary responsibility of the nanny will be to care for their son while the mom attends to their newborn and dad works. It is important for them to find a nurturing and experienced nanny who can engage their son in age-appropriate activities, such as teaching him colors, shapes, numbers, and the alphabet.

Our family is excited to say hello to someone who can provide attentive and loving care for their son during scheduled hours. Facilitating opportunities for their son to socialize with other children and participating in educational activities with him to promote his cognitive and developmental development are needed. Weather permitting, supervise outdoor play in their backyard or neighborhood park. Someone who can accompany their son to local libraries for reading time, community children’s events, and occasional aquarium trips would while ensuring safety as a top priority. Our family takes advantage of the community swimming pool where their son enjoys spending time. Being able to swim is an advantage! 

Their next teammate can maintain cleanliness and tidiness in the children’s areas, including the playroom and bedroom. Someone who is comfortable preparing meals and snacks for their son, which take into account his peanut allergy and any dietary restrictions is required. Our wonderful family would benefit greatly from the services of a dedicated nanny who is capable of providing gentle and positive discipline, taking into account the sensitivity of their son’s voice and body language.

It is important that the nanny be able to commit to working 25 hours a week. Five days a week with half-day shifts, either from 8:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. or from 2:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. are ideal. 

A candidate working the 8:00 am-1:00 pm schedule would be responsible for dressing their son and brushing his teeth. Outings, such as going to the park, story time, or some other activity. Preparation of lunch and morning snacks. After lunch, it’s naptime. And if their son is napping and your shift hasn’t ended, the expectation would be to straighten up the playroom or any areas that were used during the day.

Candidates working 2:00 pm-7:00 pm would be responsible for getting their son up from his nap and providing a snack. Engaging their son in educational and fun activities before dinner! Ensure the play areas are picked up and tidied up before you leave for the day. 

There is a 13-year-old hypoallergenic poodle mix in our family who enjoys sleeping throughout the day. Pet care is limited to opening the back door to let their fur baby out and back in throughout their time at our family’s house.

Please note that their son has a peanut allergy and is currently undergoing oral immunotherapy treatment. Despite his progress, it is crucial to remain vigilant and follow safety protocols, including carrying an Epipen in case of peanut exposure.

We would love to hear from you if you believe you are a good fit for this position and meet the requirements.

Thank you for your interest in being a part of our family’s journey to care for and nurture their toddler!



  • Previous experience working with toddlers and a strong understanding of their developmental needs.

  • Enthusiasm, energy, and the ability to keep up with an active and playful child.

  • Experience or knowledge in early childhood education, with the ability to teach age-appropriate lessons.

  • Familiarity with outdoor play and the ability to plan engaging activities.

  • Comfortable with occasional outings and trips to community events.

  • Basic light housekeeping skills, particularly in the children’s areas.

  • The ability to prepare meals and snacks for their son while being extremely diligent about his peanut allergy

  • Proficiency in Twi or Ga being a highly desirable skill. But not required

  • Respectful and gentle approach to discipline.

Interested in this opportunity?

Already submitted an application previously?

Add Your Heading Text Here