Full-Time Flexible and Adaptable Nanny/Family Assistant Needed in Frisco, TX

Hello, Nanny!™ Empowers Families And Nannies To
Form Harmonious Partnerships

Job Details

Location: Frisco, Texas, 75036

Start: As soon as they meet their match!

Children: A 9-year-old girl, a 4-year-old, 2-year-old, and a 5-month-old boys

Compensation: Our family is flexible depending on related experience and education

Schedule: Our family has the flexibility to guarantee 40-50 hours a week. Monday-Friday or Monday-Thursday.

Say Hello To Our Family:

An extremely adaptable, flexible, and turnkey nanny/family assistant is needed for our large family of six, including two gentle, sweet dogs. Embracing the mantra “It takes a village,” our family is looking forward to welcoming a team player, a good communicator, and one who can pitch in to make the household run smoothly. They are ready to say hello to someone who has experience working with infants and toddlers, can handle schedule changes, is hard-working, and has an engaging and positive personality.

In terms of the weekly schedule, there is flexibility. There is a guaranteed 40-50 hours of work per week, which can include working Monday through Thursday, Monday-Friday with Friday being a half-day, or Monday through Friday full-days. In order to find the perfect fit, our awesome family has a lot of flexibility, and adjustments can be made as needed. However, a start time of 7:00 am is preferred.

Our family is fortunate to have a very kind and loving Grandma who plays a crucial role in their weekly childcare needs. In addition, she assists with school pick-ups and drop-offs. During the day, Grandma takes care of the 5-month-old at her house and helps with the 9-year-old after school. It is primarily the nearly 4-year-old and 2-year-old who are the focus of your care. While their 9-year-old daughter is away for most of the summer, their 5-month-old will be at Grandma’s house. Communicating with Mom, Dad, and Grandma requires a partnership with someone who is effective and who has excellent communication skills.

While Grandma handles the majority of school drop-offs and pick-ups, our family is excited to have someone join the team who is flexible and can handle family assistant duties as well. Offering drop-off and pick-up assistance, bringing Instacart and Amazon packages inside from the porch, putting groceries away, helping with dinner meal preparation, and general home organization are a few duties that would be helpful. Preparing dinner usually includes a five-minute meal prep process. Cleaning services come once a week to our family, as well as a service that picks up dog waste.

Our family is located in the Philips Creek area. A neighborhood storytime, parks, and walking trails surround this area, making it a great place to spend time with the kids. Swim lessons are held on Friday mornings, and dance classes are held on Thursday afternoons, for their 2-year-old. Their backyard boasts a garden area, a sandbox, a trampoline, a playground, and a variety of fun toys. There are endless educational activities, a game room, and much more inside. Our family is looking for someone who can provide structure, keep the kids engaged, and keep them active.

For our family, it is a must that the next member of their team is calm, and active, and seamlessly integrates into their unit. The importance of their faith, nutrition, exercise, education, and hygiene is emphasized in our family. The significance of aligning what is important to them with the habits of their next match cannot be overstated. In addition to English, their children speak Spanish. The ability to speak Spanish is highly desirable to our family.

Despite the fact that their children are quite fun and incredibly intelligent, they are all very different individuals who are growing into hopefully successful professionals in whatever field they choose to pursue. As a playful family, they are dedicated to ensuring that their children develop into healthy, caring, and educated individuals. The family understands that without your assistance, this would not be possible.

Interested in this opportunity?

Already submitted an application previously?