Part-Time Attentive and Engaging Nanny Needed in San Jose, CA

Hello, Nanny!™ Empowers Families And Nannies To
Form Harmonious Partnerships

Job Details

Location: San Jose, California, 95125

Start: It is likely to be May 2023, however, there is some flexibility.

Children: Their daughter will be 6 months old in May. She is currently 3 months old.

Compensation: Our family is flexible depending on experience and education

Schedule: Monday-Friday 20-25 hours a week. More details can be found in the job requisition.

Say Hello To Our Family:

Our sweet family of four, including an 8-pound, 11-year-old hypoallergenic dog who sleeps all day, seeks a responsible, loving, and knowledgeable part-time nanny to join their family. They look forward to saying hello to someone engaging, calm, and ready to help first-time parents with all the developmental milestones their infant will experience as she grows into her toddler stage.  Our family hopes to partner with someone compassionate, trustworthy, and patient.

They are eager to meet a nanny who will encourage their child’s exploration of the world and her development. A professional who thinks two steps ahead and does not require constant guidance. An experienced nanny who can take charge when needed! Our family is excited to partner with someone who can provide ideas, advice, and new ideas in a loving, professional manner. Having just become parents, they’re open to learning from you and letting their new candidate take the reins.

An ideal match would be someone with experience in bottle feeding and introducing solids. They seek a team player mindset with the ability and experience to assist with preparing new solids and suggesting things to Mom and Dad. A person passionate about singing to, reading, and engaging with infants is an absolute must! As they approach new milestones and situations, our family looks forward to hearing new approaches. It would be nice to have someone who can suggest new toys, books, and other educational items. Our family lives near Los Gatos Creek and Trail. A person who enjoys walking and throwing a blanket on the ground while enjoying nature with their daughter is essential.

Considering the start date and weekly schedule, our family has a lot of flexibility. Ideally, they would like someone to start in May. They are, however, willing to accommodate a start date between May-August for the right candidate. Our family can offer 20-25 hours per week. Their schedule is flexible between 1:00 and 6:00 pm, Monday through Friday. The schedule options are 1:00 pm-5:00 pm, 1:30 pm-5:30/6:00 pm, 2:00 pm-6:00 pm, or 1:00 pm-6:00 pm. 

The perfect personality match for our family would be someone relaxed, calm, neat, and tidy. Having their nanny feel comfortable at home is very important to our family. Mom appreciates someone who can provide structure to their daughter’s routine. The person should be able to assist with planning and not be afraid to take charge. The ability to read a room is also crucial. Mom enjoys engaging with her daughter during dinner time when her work schedule allows. When that time comes, tidying up from the day or preparing for bath time would be appreciated.

It is an excellent opportunity for a dedicated, confident, and active nanny who would like to join a wonderful family for years to come. Here you will find an outstanding, flexible, and committed family who will value you as a professional and seek your guidance in raising their sweet daughter.

Interested in this opportunity?

Interested in this opportunity?

Already submitted an application previously?